Creating sensory productions and experiences since 1970.
Follow Us
Search
TOP

WYP – New Season Discounted Tickets Announced!

 

Hello!

As community ambassadors for West Yorkshire Playhouse we are very pleased to let you all know about some fantastic offers for next season. All tickets are £3, see details below.

Productions include The Glass Menagerie, Richard III and The Night Before Christmas

 

The Glass Menagerie

This new adaptation of the famous Tennessee William’s play come to leeds. Intense and dark, discover the story of a factory worker, dreamer Tom, his nostalgic, opressive mother Amanda and his shy sensitive sister Laura.

Sat 12 Sept: 7:45pm 

Mon 14 Sept: 7:45pm 

Tue 15 Sept: 7:45pm 

Thu 24 Sept: 2 pm 

 

*Book in advance, subject to availability  call 0113 213 7700 or visit wyp.org.uk and quote Glass3 

 

Richard III

The war is over, the bodies are buried, and everyone’s got blood on their hands – but Richard is thirsty for more. Skilful and seductive, nothing and no-one will stand between him and the throne.

But, with triumph in his grasp, he must face the terrifying consequences of his bloody deeds. Following his acclaimed performance as Alan Bennett in last year’s Untold Stories, Reece Dinsdale returns to the Playhouse as one of Shakespeare’s most charming villains. Directed by the Playhouse’s Associate Director Mark Rosenblatt, Richard III is a dark, funny vision of dirty politics and the price we are prepared to pay for power.

Fri 25 Sept: 7:30pm 

Sat 26 Sept: 7:30pm 

Mon 28 Sept: 7:30pm 

Tue 29 Sept: 7:30pm 

Thu 8 Oct: 1:30 pm 

Tue 13 Oct: 6pm 

*Book in advance, subject to availability  call 0113 213 7700 or visit wyp.org.uk and quote Shakespeare3 

 

The Night Before Christmas 

For those of you who missed out on Chitty Chitty Bang Bang tiockets fear not we have an exclusive chance to see WYP Production of The Night Before Christmas, from the director of Little Sure Shot comes the Night Before Christmas!

Carol doesn’t feel very Christmassy. What’s all the fuss about? Trees, tinsel, baubles, pudding, presents…? What a lot of nonsense. Definitely not for her.

That is until the night before Christmas when Elf 30046, all stripey tights and pointy ears, falls down her chimney and they both tumble into a bigger adventure than they could ever have imagined. Will Elf ever do as he’s told? Will Carol learn to have fun? Will they ever spot the speeding sleigh and most importantly of all… can they find Father Christmas before it’s too late?

A beautiful, funny and delightful story of friendship and the true meaning of Christmas, The Night Before Christmas is the perfect present for little elves, a magical treat for the family this winter.

Fri 20 Nov: 4:30pm 

Sat 21 Nov: 2:30pm & 4:30pm 

Tue 24 Nov: 10:30am & 12:30pm 

Wed 25 Nov: 12:30pm 

Thu 26 Nov: 12:30pm 

 

*Book in advance, subject to availability  call 0113 213 7700 or visit wyp.org.uk and quote Elf3 

 

No Comments

Leave a Reply